Model special resolution

Special resolution of members

Continuing the Corporation under the provisions of the Canada Not-for-profit Corporations Act and authorizing the directors to apply for a Certificate of Continuance.

WHEREAS the Corporation was incorporated under Part II of the Canada Corporations Act by Letters Patent dated the space to insert day day of space to insert month, space to insert year; and

[WHEREAS those Letters Patent were amended by Supplementary Letters Patent dated the space to insert day day of space to insert month, space to insert year; and]

WHEREAS it is considered to be in the best interests of the Corporation that it be continued under the Canada Not-for-profit Corporations Act (NFP Act) pursuant to section 297 of the NFP Act;

BE IT RESOLVED AS A SPECIAL RESOLUTION THAT:

  1. The directors of the Corporation are authorized and directed to make an application under section 297 of the NFP Act to the Director appointed under the NFP Act for a Certificate of Continuance of the Corporation;
  2. The Articles of Continuance (transition) of the Corporation, which have been submitted to this meeting and are annexed to these minutes as Schedule A, are approved;
  3. The general operating by-law of the Corporation (as amended) is repealed effective on the date that the corporation continues under the NFP Act and the new general operating by-law No.1 which has been submitted to this meeting and is annexed to these minutes as Schedule B is approved and will be effective on the same date.
  4. Any one of the officers and directors of the Corporation is authorized to take all such actions and execute and deliver all such documentation, including the annexed Articles of Continuance (transition), the notice of registered office and of directors in the forms fixed by the Director, which are necessary or desirable for the implementation of this resolution.

The undersigned, being the duly appointed (Secretary) of the Corporation, certifies that the above is a true and correct copy of a special resolution of space to insert day day of space to insert month, by a majority of not less than two-thirds of the votes cast by the members of the Corporation who voted in respect of the resolution, and the resolution is in full force and effect, unamended as of the date below.

Dated space to insert date

space to insert full name
Secretary

Date modified:

Modèle d’une résolution extraordinaire

>

RÉSOLUTION EXTRAORDINAIRE DES MEMBRES

Prorogation de la corporation en vertu des dispositions de la Loi canadienne sur les organisations à but non lucratif et autorisation pour les administrateurs de demander un certificat de prorogation (transition).

ATTENDU QUE la corporation a été constituée en vertu de la Partie II de la Loi sur les corporations canadiennes par lettres patentes en date du Champ de saisie du jour de la semaine jour du mois [mois, année];

[ATTENDU QUE ces lettres patentes ont été modifiées par des lettres patentes supplémentaires datées du Champ de saisie de la date [jour, mois, année]];

ATTENDU QUE l’on considère qu’il est dans les meilleurs intérêts de la corporation de se proroger sous le régime de la Loi canadienne sur les organisations à but non lucratif (Loi BNL), et ce, conformément à l’article 297 de cette même Loi.

IL EST RÉSOLU QUE :

  1. Les administrateurs de la corporation soient autorisés et conduits à présenter au directeur nommé en vertu de cette même Loi une demande, en vertu de l’article 297 de la Loi BNL en vue de l’obtention d’un certificat de prorogation.
  2. Les statuts de prorogation (transition) de l’organisation, lesquels ont été soumis à la présente assemblée et joints à ce procès-verbal (Annexe A), soient par les présentes approuvés.
  3. Les règlements administratifs existants (tel que modifié) de la corporation sont par la présente abrogés à la date que la corporation est prorogée en vertu de la Loi BNL et par la présente les nouveaux règlements administratifs No. 1, qui ont été soumis à cette assemblée et joints au procès-verbal en tant qu’Annexe B sont approuvés et entrent en vigueur à cette même date.
  4. Tout dirigeant ou administrateur de la corporation soit autorisé à prendre de telles mesures et à signer et à remettre les documents pertinents, y compris les statuts de prorogation (transition) annexés, l’avis du siège initial et la liste des administrateurs, de la manière établie par le directeur, qui sont nécessaires ou souhaitables pour la mise en oeuvre de la présente résolution.

Le soussigné ou la soussignée, dûment nommé(e) secrétaire de la corporation, certifie par les présentes que le présent document constitue une copie fidèle et exacte de la résolution extraordinaire de Champ de saisie de la dénomination sociale complète, adoptée lors d’une assemblée des membres tenue le Champ de saisie du jour de la semaine jour du mois de [mois, année], par une majorité d’au moins les deux tiers des voix exprimées par les membres de l’organisation qui ont voté à l’égard de la résolution, et que ladite résolution entre en vigueur, sans modification, à la date indiquée ci-dessous.

Signée le Champ de saisie de la date

Champ de saisie de la signature
Secrétaire

Date de modification :